RSS Feed

If You Can’t Say Something Nice…

Posted on

Don’t say anything at all. Right now I’m depressed about my maternity leave ending Thursday, and even though it won’t be as bad as it seems, right now I can’t think of anything nice to say on the subject. So instead, here are a few cute pictures of my kiddos:

I could go on about how Emmie and her cousin Abigail are such a fun pair, or I could just show you this picture that pretty much sums it up for me.

From left to right: Emmeline can’t be bothered to stop what she’s doing for a picture, Gareth isn’t sure what’s going on, and Abigail cheeses it up for the camera.

4 responses »

  1. I LOVE the pictures! Our kiddos are so much fun! Whenever I’m home for a holiday or long weekend or something like that, I try to upload as many recent pics as I can to our Picasa album so I can look through them and smile while I’m sitting here in my office missing my girl. And aunties with camera/video/smart-phones are nice, too. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Katie, when I was little, I was very emotionally sensitive, and whenever I was sad or worried about something I would have that gut-churning feeling and say ” I have a tummy ache.” I still have those tummy aches, and right now I am having one in your honor. Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

