RSS Feed

It’s random Monday!

Posted on

How was your weekend? Do anything exciting? Here’s what I did:

1. Organized the closets

2. Went on a date with the hubby

3. Stocked the fridge

4. Had U-Verse installed

5. Turned on some random children’s programming for Emmeline. Anybody heard of Umizoomi? From the look on Emmeline’s face while she watched it, it’s some kind of kid drug.

6. Finished some projects (Emmeline said “Wow, Mommy!” She’s very complementary.)

Tonight I’m looking forward to a half-off sale at the local thrift store. Hopefully there will still be some good stuff left by the time I get there. Right now I’m trying out the new Salted Caramel Mocha from Starbucks. I must say, for something with the word “salt” in its name, it sure is awfully sweet. I should’ve stuck with the Pumpkin Spice latte. Go with what you know.

But while we’re on the subject–when it comes to the word “caramel,” what side of the fence are you on? We’re a mixed family: I say “car-mel” and Josh says “car-a-mel.” We do, however, agree on the pronunciation of pecan, and neither of us ever want to eat a pie made out of “pee-cans.”

One response »

  1. My weekend was blessed. I heard great teaching, listened to great music, and spent time with great friends. Then I sat in the Atlanta airport for 4 hours, which balanced out all that greatness.
    Car-mel-ly yours,
    Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

