RSS Feed

I Don’t Mean to Brag, but…

Posted on

When I went into Gareth’s room to get him out of bed this morning, he said hello. Now, I know he’s just imitating something I say to him every morning, and he doesn’t actually understand what he’s saying, but it’s still proof that he’s one of the cutest kids ever.

Last night I was in my room crying, and Emmeline said, “Mommy, why you are sad? Why you are crying?”
I answered her, “Because sometimes it’s hard to be a grownup, sweetie.”
I could hear her thinking, then finally she asked, “Mommy, why you gotta be a grownup?”

Good question. Also proof that Emmeline is one of the cutest kids ever.

I haven’t done anything particularly cute lately. I did make myself scones though. I may not be able to control the whole “grownup” thing, but I can at least make myself something good for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

