RSS Feed

“As soon as I saw you, I knew an adventure was going to happen.”

Posted on

I was feeling sorry for myself this morning because Josh starts class tomorrow, which means he won’t have a Saturday free until April. Then I reminded myself that this is his last class before he graduates. Four years of blood sweat and tears, and we’re down to the last six weeks. I’m so proud of him. That’s not to say that he’ll actually be through with school when he graduates because as long as I’ve known Josh he’s dreamed about getting his PhD. Of course, He also used to dream about running the world. No doubt he’ll end up doing both. And about that running the world bit–don’t say I didn’t warn you. Get on his good side while you still can!  

Whatever the Lord has in store for our family next (and wherever we end up), it’s nice to know that He’s been faithful to us this far and that Josh and I are in it together. 

This is one of my favorite memories with Josh–white water rafting for our fifth anniversary. 

Image

One response »

  1. What a ride ahead of you two and with God as your Captain!! We are so proud of you both and your two adorable children (our great grandchildren–and now we know why they are called “great” grandchildren). Love you all, Mawmaw

    Reply

Leave a Reply

